The Journey of Munk 681

backspruce7's blog

What Is CCISO?

The EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security Officer program was designed to bring middle managers up to the level of Executive Leaders & hone the skills Of existing InfoSec leaders. The CClSO program was developed to stay CISOs to teach generation x of leaders.
CCISO Certification Exam Information
Please visit quality blueprint. So that you can generate CCISO, every applicant must pass the exam covering all 5 CCISO domains, in spite of experience in each domain. Test includes 150 multiple-choice questions administered more than a 2 1 / 2 hour period. The questions about quality require extensive thought and evaluation.
About The CCISO Exam
There are three cognitive levels tested on the CCISO exam only two tested around the EISM exam:

Level 1 - Knowledge: This cognitive amount of questions can be used to recall memorized facts. Here is the most basic cognitive level rarely accepted on certifications because it merely recognizes the candidate’s power to memorize information. It can be effectively used when seeking basic definitions, standards or any concrete fact. This level appears on both the CCISO and EISM exam.
Level 2 - Application: This cognitive amount of questions can be used to distinguish the candidate’s ability to comprehend the application of certain concept. It is different from Knowledge based questions in the sense required the understanding and correct applicability of a given concept - not just the idea itself. This sort of question often quires additional context prior to the actual question is provided in the stem. This level appears for both the CCISO and EISM exam.
Level 3 - Analysis: This cognitive amount of questions is employed to identify the candidate’s ability to identify and resolve a problem given a series of variables and context. Analysis questions differ greatly from Application based questions meaning that they can require not merely the applicability of your concept but additionally the way a concept, given certain constrain enables you to solve a challenge. This level appears about the CCISO and not about the EISM exam.

? CCISO Exam Format : Multiple Choice
? Total Quantity of Questions : 150
? CCISO Exam Duration : 2.5 Hours
A total Help guide EC-Council Certified Chief Information Security guard (CCISO) Certification
Passing Score
So that you can conserve the high integrity of our certifications exams, EC-Council Exams are provided in multiple forms (I.e. different question banks). Each form is carefully analyzed through beta testing having an appropriate sample group under the purview of the committee of subject theme experts that make certain that your exams not only has academic rigor but additionally has “real world” applicability. The ways to access an activity to ascertain the difficulty rating of each question. The consumer rating then leads to a standard “Cut Score” for each exam form. To make sure each form has equal assessment standards, cut scores are positioned on a “per exam form” basis. Determined by which exam form is challenged, cut scores can vary from 60% to 85%.

Read more Detail About CCISO Certification:
Why wouldn't you consider the CCISO program?
The CCISO Certification is an industry-leading program that recognizes the real-world experience required to succeed in the highest executive numbers of information security.
Bringing together all the components required for a C-Level positions, the CCISO program combines audit management, governance, IS controls, human capital management, strategic program development, and also the financial expertise important leading a highly successful

Go Back


Blog Search

Blog Archive


There are currently no blog comments.